Active Users:265 Time:15/05/2024 07:54:07 PM
While likely infeasible, the only real matter with which I can think to address the root problem Jragghen Send a noteboard - 18/09/2012 07:15:49 PM
...is something I'll say after I address a couple points in your post :P

/disclaimer - I'm not an economist by trade, although I did minor in it, with a focus on environmental economics and fiscal policy in third world countries. That being said, it's been a number of years, so I may be grasping at slightly incorrect terms here and there.

First, I try to get to the root of the problem. The main point that people gripe about is that there are so many jobs outsourced to foreign countries. What's the root cause of this? Companies exist for one reason: to make money. The main motivation of any company is to make as much profit as possible. One of the ways to do this is to keep costs as low as possible, i.e. keep labor costs as low as possible. Due to working conditions in some countries, companies have the option of outsourcing their work to these foreign workers who work for pennies on the dollar.