Active Users:176 Time:02/06/2024 08:55:11 AM
Barry wasn't an NFL head coach, he was a placeholding yes man. Joel Send a noteboard - 22/01/2010 06:56:43 AM
The first thing he had to say after his only SB was "How 'bout them Cowboys!" (gee, how strangely familiar, but then, all his other noteworthy pro "accomplishments" were inherited from Jimmy, so no surprise. )
And if you don't want to give him credit for his wins because Jimmy built the team then Wade shouldn't have to take credit for losses in first two years since they were not teams he built. That means he is batting 500.

Personally I think it is wrong headed to judge a coach or a QB based on the results of one or two games and to ignore the results of the rest of the games they played. Only one team a year gets the ring, the rest of the teams didn't suck.

Yeah, well, with Switzer we don't have much more than one or two games; wonder why that is....

As a pro coach I don't give Barry Switzer credit for anything; I don't think he had them ready for the '9ers in '94, but I also think Tagliabue had a hard on for them and a hatred of Dallas the whole time he was Commissioner, and there was no way Dallas was going to be the first team to win three straight. Maybe it's just as well they lost the Conference Championship or the next game might have turned into Black Sunday. Let's not revisit early 1995 though because the only good things that happened to me then were that I discovered WoT and just how good a friend my best friend is.