I did not; I watched the clip: Simultaneous possession, which goes to the receiver.
Joel Send a noteboard - 26/09/2012 01:30:18 AM
that was NOT a simultaneous catch. jennings had complete possession all the way to the ground then tate put his other hand on it. both refs looked at each other, one called time the other called TD. AFTER the official ruling was TD there is no way the call is being reversed but the call was wrong from the beginning.
Tate had both hands on it as soon as Jennings did; if that is not simultaneous possession nothing is.
not to mention there is no level of football i am familiar with in which a receiver tackles a defender but yet it is DEFENSIVE pass interference. the seahawks should not have been in the place to make that play if not for yet another loose interpretation of the rules by the shitty replacement refs.
That may well be so; again, I cannot speak to the rest of the game, because I did not see it. No one was called for intereference on that play, and I am not sure anyone should have been. Before the catch, Tate raised his hands to make the catch as Sam Shields was moving back to intercept it, which caused contact, but it looked to me like the reason Shields fell over was because his left foot slipped as he went to plant it, not because of Tates hands in his back. Regardless, since Tate was clearly looking for the ball and trying to catch it, I do not believe he should have been flagged for interference. That is somewhat of a judgement call, but I doubt the Packers get it from the regular refs either.
Honorbound and honored to be Bonded to Mahtaliel Sedai
Last First in wotmania Chat
Slightly better than chocolate.
Love still can't be coerced.
Please Don't Eat the Newbies!
LoL. Be well, RAFOlk.
Last First in wotmania Chat
Slightly better than chocolate.
Love still can't be coerced.
Please Don't Eat the Newbies!

LoL. Be well, RAFOlk.
/NFL: now that replacement refs have cost the packers a win, can we please get the real ones back? *NM*
- 25/09/2012 05:14:58 AM
711 Views
Link? Clip?
- 25/09/2012 05:27:07 AM
759 Views
Let's just say that Gruden used the word "Jobbed" in the live telecast. *NM*
- 25/09/2012 05:35:08 AM
485 Views
Here's a link.
- 25/09/2012 05:36:56 AM
860 Views
Yes and no; that is the link I referenced in my post.
- 25/09/2012 05:47:07 AM
675 Views
youtube link
- 25/09/2012 07:00:29 AM
886 Views
Thanks; that looks like a textbook case of simultaneous possession, which goes to the receiver: TD.
- 25/09/2012 07:29:28 AM
764 Views
pete carroll is a cheating douchebag, you cannot take his word for what happened
- 25/09/2012 10:59:33 AM
1024 Views
I did not; I watched the clip: Simultaneous possession, which goes to the receiver.
- 26/09/2012 01:30:18 AM
1367 Views
watch a better replay if you can
- 26/09/2012 02:38:17 AM
825 Views
Have now; still not convinced.
- 26/09/2012 04:01:23 AM
867 Views
also, the pass interference on tate that wasn't called is clear at 0:56 in that clip
- 25/09/2012 11:27:36 AM
845 Views
Tate was looking for the ball, and raised his hands to catch it, not push off Sam Shields.
- 26/09/2012 01:33:46 AM
790 Views
watch a better replay and get back to me on this one.
- 26/09/2012 02:36:43 AM
834 Views
Where did the NFL head office acknowledge that?
- 26/09/2012 03:52:36 AM
923 Views
in their official response to the whole incident....?
- 26/09/2012 04:14:52 AM
1058 Views
Fair enough then; the NFLs official position is that offensive PI should have been called.
- 26/09/2012 04:45:58 AM
855 Views
Yeah, if one hand counts as possession
- 25/09/2012 05:15:37 PM
846 Views
Left hand between Jennings' arms and on the ball; right was outside Jennings' arm and on the ball.
- 26/09/2012 01:38:28 AM
783 Views
How have you not seen this play? Are you in a cave? *NM*
- 25/09/2012 03:57:55 PM
400 Views
No, I am in Norway, where NFL coverage is rather limited.
- 26/09/2012 01:40:07 AM
971 Views
While you can hardly blame the replacement refs because they are basically trainees...
- 25/09/2012 06:05:22 AM
943 Views
Now I really want to see this play.
- 25/09/2012 06:27:42 AM
959 Views
Re: Now I really want to see this play.
- 25/09/2012 02:48:56 PM
859 Views
I have still only seen the YouTube clip, but it looked like they both had both hands on the ball.
- 26/09/2012 01:58:27 AM
783 Views
You might appreciate learning that the Lingerie Football League fired some of these refs
- 25/09/2012 07:19:37 AM
860 Views
Tie goes to the receiver - the rule for decades. The Packers benefitted from worse calls last year
- 25/09/2012 11:31:47 AM
878 Views
you probably think greedo shot first too.....
- 25/09/2012 01:49:03 PM
822 Views
Possession doesn't mean squat until you land. Tate had it by then
- 25/09/2012 03:13:29 PM
827 Views
he had nothing until they landed and he tried to pull it away. everyone but you agrees on this *NM*
- 25/09/2012 03:25:43 PM
391 Views
Not so; Cannoli and I agree on pretty much every point involved in this play.
- 26/09/2012 02:17:01 AM
798 Views
They can't reverse that call.
- 25/09/2012 04:43:28 PM
909 Views
the only possible way was to rule it incomplete
- 25/09/2012 10:42:25 PM
891 Views
It was very obviously caught; you can't rule that incomplete.
- 25/09/2012 11:06:17 PM
800 Views
my philosophy is "interception = incomplete" but i think that's only for stats purposes
- 26/09/2012 12:32:43 AM
771 Views
Congrats Cannoli, you are the only person (thing?) in the country who thinks it's a TD *NM*
- 25/09/2012 03:53:18 PM
527 Views
I'm not even the only person in this thread, moron. *NM*
- 25/09/2012 04:07:48 PM
434 Views
Joel hasn't even seen the play, douchebag *NM*
- 25/09/2012 04:12:35 PM
397 Views
I have seen enough of it, and while I did not write Cannolis response, I easily could have.
- 26/09/2012 02:06:45 AM
824 Views
Slightly (very) loopy yet entertaining piece on why Ayn Rand is to blame for all of this.
- 25/09/2012 05:38:12 PM
763 Views
She hates revenue sharing, salary caps & the draft, too, but the Pack would be screwed without each.
- 26/09/2012 03:34:00 AM
794 Views
Here's the proof Cannoli is refusing to see
- 25/09/2012 05:54:07 PM
889 Views
Clearer shot, but stills do not allow us to see where Tates hands were at all times.
- 26/09/2012 02:10:25 AM
694 Views
you can't claim "good ol' strip" *AND* simultaneous catch -- which is it?
- 26/09/2012 02:35:41 AM
1126 Views
I do not claim both: I claim simultaneous catch but IF not, then strip.
- 26/09/2012 03:51:47 AM
1125 Views
you sure you saw the right replay?
- 26/09/2012 04:21:57 AM
800 Views
Think so, yeah.
- 26/09/2012 04:58:15 AM
965 Views
from another angle -- pun intended
- 26/09/2012 04:01:54 PM
796 Views
There are two separate issues: 1) Was it a simultaneous catch; 2) IF not, was it a strip?
- 27/09/2012 08:54:52 AM
989 Views
your opinion is against pretty much everyone in the world, so..... *shrug*
- 27/09/2012 03:55:33 PM
1029 Views
Thanks; I did not expect you to give in so easily.
- 27/09/2012 10:14:30 PM
842 Views
did you even read that article???
- 28/09/2012 12:35:39 AM
843 Views
"his control wasn’t established again...."
- 28/09/2012 01:08:03 AM
1233 Views
wow, what a thorough analysis you sent me
either way, you're still wrong
- 28/09/2012 02:05:24 AM
945 Views
either way, you're still wrong
- 28/09/2012 02:05:24 AM
945 Views
Worst calls are made all the time by the regular officials.
- 26/09/2012 01:23:57 AM
805 Views
yes, but not usually more than one per game, certainly not several in a single weekend.... *NM*
- 26/09/2012 02:39:56 AM
407 Views

*MN*